User statuses in Mobile ID Manager
In Mobile ID Manager, a user can have one of the following statuses:
|Invitation sent||The invitation e-mail has been sent, but the user hasn't activated the app yet.|
The user has activated the app and can use it to interact with card readers.
To view the status change from Invitation sent to Active, reload your browser or log in and out again (see known issue).
You've deleted this user. However, permissions couldn't be revoked immediately (e.g. phone was offline). Thus, the app will continue to work for up to 24 hours.
During this time, Mobile ID Manager will regularly try to reach the app to revoke permissions. If these attempts continue to fail, the app will disable itself automatically after 24 hours. That's when the app will stop working at the latest.
As soon as permissions are revoked or the app has disabled itself, the user will be removed from the list. In a later version, you (as the administrator) and the user will receive a confirmation e-mail.